top of page
Search
  • jemimaprice99

Books and Bubbles





This week was an exciting week! Along with going back to school to prepare for the new term and all that COVID entails, I had my first book signing event! Because of COVID, most bookstores are not doing author events. I was discussing this with Lucy, the owner of a local shop, Home, in my village and she suggested we hold one there. It was so lovely to be doing an event locally and the support shown was wonderful. We brought in organic bubbly wine from the wine shop across the road, Case Solved, and had a steady stream of customers all evening.

It was so lovely to make this a local event and to receive the support from local people – some of whom I know and some I don’t. That’s the beauty of living in a village – community spirit and support.

I also love to chat, so it was great to meet people! I hope that this is just the first of more events to come!

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page